100 Word Challenge Week #23

A pirate, (Matt Sparrow) climbed up the ladder to the crow’s nest. He saw an enemy ship. He rung the bell and put up the red flag signaling danger. The pirates on both ships were getting closer they all got ready for the fight. Unfortunately, the other ship destroyed their ship in an instant. The pirates jumped out as their ship was sinking, taking all of their coins with it. The pirates had all been washed up onto an island where they were awakened by the cool pavement. They looked around and realized that they were in their hometown where they had abandoned their families to find treasure. They had a humongous feast to celebrate the pirates coming back.

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge Week #23

  1. Barbara Paciotti

    Hello Diego,
    I really enjoyed reading your story, especially the surprise ending. You have a real gift for descriptive writing.

    I read your About page and am so impressed that you are bi-lingual. I live in Texas and I really wish I knew more Spanish. I haven’t seen “Into the Spider-Verse” yet, so maybe I’ll watch it this weekend!

    I look forward to reading more stories here on your blog.
    Ms. P (as my students used to call me)

    Reply
  2. bjerring

    Hi, Diego!

    My name is Mrs. Wohlafka, and I am a commenter for Student Blogging Challenge March 2019.

    I see your favorite book is “Chasing Secrets”. What is the book about!

    I’m a children’s librarian, but I haven’t read that book yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *