100 Word Challenge #21 2019

 

Right now I’m in the suburbs and I’m watching my owners play baseball in the backyard. They’re both 13 years old so they don’t really use me anymore. They’re always trying to play baseball with random objects instead of an actual baseball. Wait a minute why is John coming towards me, maybe he finally wants to play with me again! Oh no he’s grabbing me aggressively, he’s taking me to the backyard. He winds his hand with me in it making me very dizzy, and then he throws me as hard as he possibly can, as fast as I’ve ever seen him throw. Then the batter hits me so hard I launch like a rocket towards the city and then I fall and hit the pavement of New York City so hard that I bounce dozens of times.

1 thought on “100 Word Challenge #21 2019

  1. Mrs. Schmidt

    Dear Diego,
    Great job on your first post! Interesting idea to write from the point of view of a bear who is no longer used. Maybe he will find a new owner to love him now that he is in the city. Keep up the good work!
    Mrs. Schmidt

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *